Revival Guild Forum

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Revival Guild Forum

4 posters

Unofficial Horntail Topic

thetavi
    thetavi
    The Dark Knight
    The Dark Knight

Unofficial Horntail Topic Empty Unofficial Horntail Topic

Post by thetavi 02.09.11 14:08

So, I was pretty bored, so I basically compiled a bunch of information for this mini-guide for Horntail. I know most of you are probably pro and don't need this, but I know I was a total newbie before big bang, so I figured this might help some new people out. I couldn't find a post-bb guide for Horntail anyway. I wrote it from memory, so there may be errors or things missing. Feel free to point it out if you like, and enjoy the long text. xD

** Complete the following PRIOR to the agreed run time **

What you need to bring:

-Lots of potions. Horntail hits some very heavy damage, enough to nearly ohko you if you're one of them squishy classes. You will want to bring plenty of potions to restore and maintain full health at all times. With the possibility of being seduced, it's better safe than sorry!
    -All cures. All cures basically act as your personal dispel; they are a nifty little potion which can cure of any state, including darkness, seal, poison, etc. They aren't completely necessary if we have a bishop, but I would advise carrying at least 50, just in case.
    -1 Mithril Plate and 1 Steel Plate. This is used in the prequest which will be explained below.
    -(Optional) Attack Potions. Warrior Potions in NLC are good if you're cheap, but Energizers give a substantially higher boost. If you really want to, Onyx Apples are an option too for speeding up the run significantly.